Capital: Monaco

Population: 37,393 (estimated in 2015)

Currency: Euro (EUR)

Official Language: English

Unofficial Languages: English, Italian, Monegasque

Main Religion: Christianity

Ethnic Groups: Monegasque, French, Italian, and others

Largest Cities: Monaco, Monte Carlo, La Condamine, Fontvieille

Main Sport: Football, Motor Racing

Political System: Constitutional Monarchy

National Holidays (2016):

New Year’s Day (January 1)

Saint Dévote’s Day (January 27)

Easter Monday (March 28)

Labor Day (May 1-2)

Ascension Day (May 5)

Whit Monday (May 16)

Corpus Christi (May 26)

Assumption of Mary (August 15)

All Saints’ Day (November 1)

H.S.H. the Sovereign Prince’s Day (November 19)

Immaculate Conception Day (December 8)

Christmas Day (December 25-26)