Capital: Vaduz

Population: 37,622 (estimated in 2015)

Currency: Swiss Franc (CHF)

Official Language: German

Unofficial Languages: Italian, and others

Main Religion: Christianity

Ethnic Groups: Liechtensteiner, and other minorities

Largest Cities: Schaan, Vaduz, Triesen, Balzers

Main Sport: Football, Skiing, Tennis

Political System: Constitutional Monarchy

National Holidays (2016):

New Year’s Day (January 1)

Epiphany (January 6)

Candlemas (February 2)

St Joseph’s Day (March 19)

Good Friday (March 25)

Easter Monday (March 28) 

Labor Day (May 1)

Ascension Day (May 5)

Whit Monday (May 16)

Corpus Christi (May 26)

Liechtenstein National Day (August 15)

Nativity of Our Lady (September 8)

All Saints’ Day (November 1)

Feast of the Immaculate Conception (December 8)

Christmas Day (December 25)

St Stephen’s Day (December 26)